I’m tired.

I don’t know what it is. I don’t know why. I do not feel like doing anything today. Moreover, I haven’t felt like doing anything for a while. I just don’t have the energy, I don’t have the drive. Maybe I’m just tired. Maybe it’s because I’m getting old.

I did a lot of walking yesterday, and maybe I’ve used up my energy reserve for the weekend in one day. My bigger problem, is that I’ve got things to do around the house. The lawn needs to be cut, the garage needs to be straightened up, just to name a few. But not everything I need to do requires me to expend energy on a hot and humid August day. I’ve got to get the oil changed in my car, as well as getting the tires rotated. I also need to find my water bill so I can pay it.

I don’t feel like doing any of it.

But I probably will.

Leave a Reply

