Trader Joe’s Organic Mint Melange Tea.

tea_oneWonderful infused green tea, with a hint of lemon grass, peppermint, spearmint with a nice golden color. A box of 20 tea bags was less than $4 if I recall correctly $2.29, which was a little cheaper than a similar Tazo tea. I’m an occasional tea drinker and do not claim to be any type of expert, however I do know what I like and what I do not like, and I do like this tea. I would not say that it’s any better that the Tazo variant, it’s got a subtle mint flavor and is good whether server hot or cold.

We recently got a dedicated ice machine at work and I now have the ability to cool a hot tea using our commercial ice make with the shot glass sized ice cubes. The ice machine, a box of tea bags in my overhead, and I can save a few sheckles when I have a drink at work.

Leave a Reply

