Good Morning To Me.

It’s a mid December morning, it’s cold 19 degrees outside, it’s cold in the house, there’s a light snow on the ground, and the sun is coming up. I’m on my second cup of coffee while I sit tapping away on the keyboard of my laptop, my 7 year old son sits across from me, on his laptop watching a video on Alcatraz Island.

The sun is peeking into my kitchen, just rising above the roofs of the houses behind me and I’m feeling good right now. I’ve grown accustomed to sitting at my kitchen table, tapping away; I just really enjoying sitting at my kitchen table, in my house, looking out at my back yard, through my dirty and drafty windows, all while sitting in my uncomfortable kitchen chairs.

This is my home, this is my Saturday morning.

Leave a Reply

